SBES Students Honored by Winston-Salem, Chamber of Commerce

February 03, 2011

The Center for Injury Biomechanics group won the 2010 Cook Innovation Award for our submission describing our use of rapid prototyping for surgical planning. Students were presented with the award during the annual Greater Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce meeting on October 19th, 2010. The team that wrote the submission and gave a brief presentation included Dr. Joel Stitzel , Dr. Alex Powers, Kerry Danelson, and Ashley Weaver. The rapid prototyping work described was completed in collaboration with Dr. Lisa David, Dr. John Frino, Dr. L. Andrew Koman, Dr. Alex Powers, E. Stanley Gordon, Philip Brown, and Josh Tan.