Primary and Core Faculty

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Luke Achenie, Ph.D.


Virginia Tech
Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231 4257
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: achenie@vt.edu



Masoud Agah, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 540-231-2653
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: agah@vt.edu



Graca Almeida-Porada, M.D., Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 716-1630
Location: Wake Forest
Email: galmeida@wakehealth.edu



Anthony Atala, M.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: 336-716-4131
Location: Wake Forest
Email: aatala@wakehealth.edu



Kristin Beavers, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Health and Exercise Science
Phone: 336-758-5855
Location: Wake Forest
Email: beaverkm@wfu.edu



Bahareh Behkam, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Mechanical Engineering (ME)
Phone: 540-231-7491
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: behkam@vt.edu



Khalil N. Bitar, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 716-2011
Location: Wake Forest
Email: kbitar@wakehealth.edu



Myra Blanco, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Phone: 540-231-1551
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: mblanco@vtti.vt.edu



J. Daniel Bourland, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Radiation Oncology
Phone: (336) 713-6508
Location: Wake Forest
Email: bourland@wakehealth.edu



Philip Brown, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Phone: 336-716-0945
Location: Wake Forest
Email: phibrown@wakehealth.edu



Guohua Cao, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Science, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-5686
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: ghcao@vt.edu



John Chappell, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2219
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: JChappell@vtc.vt.edu



Kerry Danelson, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Science, Core
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Phone: (336) 716-1738
Location: Wake Forest
Email: kdanelso@wakehealth.edu



Rafael V. Davalos, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-1979
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: davalos@vt.edu



Raffaella De Vita, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Engineering Science and Mechanics Department
Phone: (540) 231-5905
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: devita@vt.edu



Thomas E. Diller, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Mechanical Engineering (ME)
Phone: (540) 231-7198
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: tdiller@vt.edu



Stefan Duma, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-1929
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: duma@vt.edu



Wu Feng, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics, Core
Department of Computer Science
Phone: (540) 231-1192
Location: Virginia Tech, Blacksburg Campus
Email: feng@cs.vt.edu



Michael J. Friedlander, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2013
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: friedlan@vt.edu



H. Clay Gabler, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-7190
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: gabler@vt.edu



Harold Garner, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Biocomplexity Institute
Phone: 540-231-2582
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: garners@vt.edu



Scott Gayzik, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Center for Injury Biomechanics (CIB)
Phone: (336) 716-6643
Location: Wake Forest
Email: sgayzik@wakehealth.edu



Dwayne Godwin, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 716-4303
Location: Wake Forest
Email: dgodwin@wakehealth.edu



Aaron S. Goldstein, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-3674
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: goldst@vt.edu



Robert Gourdie, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2095
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: gourdier@vtc.vt.edu



J. Wallace Grant, Ph.D.


VT-WFU School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, Core
Engineering Science & Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-4573
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: jgrant@vt.edu



Adam R. Hall, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (336) 716-5384
Location: Wake Forest
Email: arhall@wakehealth.edu



Craig Hamilton, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (336) 716-2819
Location: Wake Forest
Email: crhamilt@wakehealth.edu



Warren N. Hardy, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Mechanical Engineering (ME)
Phone: (540) 231-4314
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: whardy@vt.edu



Youngkyoo Jung, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Radiology
Phone: (336) 716-2837
Location: Wake Forest
Email: yojung@wakehealth.edu



Debbie Kelly, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2059
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: debkelly@vtc.vt.edu



Andrew Kemper, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-2465
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: akemper@vt.edu



Brooks King-Casas, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2009
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: bkcasas@vt.edu



Kenneth Kishida, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Physiology and Pharmacology, Neurosurgery
Phone: (336) 716-0419
Location: Wake Forest School of Medicine
Email: kkishida@wakehealth.edu



Charlie Klauer, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Phone: 540-231-1564
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: cklauer@vtti.vt.edu



Stephen M. LaConte, Ph.D


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2008
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: slaconte@vt.edu



Paul J. Laurienti, M.D., Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Division of Radiologic Sciences
Phone: (336) 716-3261
Location: Wake Forest
Email: plaurien@wakehealth.edu



Sang Jin Lee, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 713-7288
Location: Wake Forest
Email: sjlee@wakehealth.edu



Yong Woo Lee, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
Phone: (540) 231-8484
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: ywlee@vt.edu



Alexander Leonessa, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Mechanical Engineering (ME)
Phone: 540-231-3268
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: leonessa@vt.edu



Nicole Levi-Polyachenko, Ph.D.


Wake Forest
Division of Surgical Sciences-Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Phone: (336) 713-8052
Location: Wake Forest
Email: nlevi@wakehealth.edu



Liwu Li, Ph.D.


Virginia Tech, Core
Biology
Phone: 540-231-1433
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: lwli@vt.edu



Timothy Long, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Chemistry
Phone: 540-231-2480
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: telong@vt.edu



Chang Lu, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231 8681
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: changlu@vt.edu



Roop Mahajan, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science
Phone: (540) 231-6876
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: mahajanr@vt.edu



Sarah McDonald, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2092
Location: Virgnia Tech
Email: mcdonaldsa@vtc.vt.edu



Read Montague Jr, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: 540-526-2000
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: read@vtc.vt.edu



Alexei Morozov, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2021
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: alexeim@vt.edu



Michael Morykwas, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Division of Surgical Sciences - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Phone: (336) 716-2722
Location: Wake Forest
Email: mmorykwa@wakehealth.edu



Konark Mukherjee, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2035
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: konark@vtc.vt.edu



Michael Munley, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Radiation Oncology
Phone: (336) 713-6610
Location: Wake Forest
Email: mmunley@wakehealth.edu



T.M. Murali, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Computer Science
Phone: (540) 231-8534
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: murali@cs.vt.edu



Amrinder Nain, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-8250
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: nain@vt.edu



Maury Nussbaum, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Phone: 540-231-6053
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: nussbaum@vt.edu



Emmanuel C. Opara, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 713-1297
Location: Wake Forest
Email: eopara@wakehealth.edu



Boris Pasche, Ph.D.


Wake Forest Comprehensive Cancer Care Center, Core
Phone: (336) 716-7971
Location: Wake Forest
Email: bpasche@wakehealth.edu



Miguel Perez, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Phone: 540-231-1537
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: mperez@vt.edu



Steven Poelzing, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 526-2108
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: poelzing@vtc.vt.edu



Christopher Porada, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: Academic: 336-713-1655 | Department: 336-713-1655
Location: Wake Forest
Email: cporada@wakehealth.edu



Alexander K. Powers, M.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Neurosurgery Childress Institute Pediatrics
Phone: (336) 716-4081
Location: Wake Forest
Email: apowers@wakehealth.edu



Robin Queen, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-3134
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: rmqueen@vt.edu



Elaheh Rahbar, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (336) 713-1553
Location: Wake Forest
Email: erahbar@wakehealth.edu



Padma Rajagopalan, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-4851
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: padmar@vt.edu



John L. Robertson, VMD, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 540-231-0934
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: drbob@vt.edu



John H. Rossmeisl, Jr., DVM


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Small Animal Clinical Sciences
Phone: (540) 231-3595
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: jrossmei@vt.edu



Steve Rowson , Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-8254
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: rowson@vt.edu



Sean L. Simpson, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Biostatistical Sciences
Phone: (336) 716-8369
Location: Wake Forest
Email: slsimpso@wakehealth.edu



Aleksander Skardal, Ph.D.


Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Phone: 336-716-2011
Location: Wake Forest
Email: askardal@wakehealth.edu



Thomas L. Smith, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Orthopaedics, Physiology & Pharmacology
Phone: (336) 716-2093
Location: Wake Forest
Email: tsmith@wakehealth.edu



Jake Socha, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Engineering Science and Mechanics
Phone: 540-231-6188
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: jjsocha@vt.edu



Shay Soker, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 713-7295
Location: Wake Forest
Email: ssoker@wakehealth.edu



Harald Sontheimer, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute (VTCRI)
Phone: (540) 231-5035
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: sontheimer@vt.edu



Anne E. Staples, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Engineering Science & Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-7570
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: aestaples@vt.edu



Joel Stitzel, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Center for Injury Biomechanics (CIB)
Phone: (336) 716-5597
Location: Wake Forest
Email: jstitzel@wakehealth.edu



Mark Stremler, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Engineering Science & Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-1227
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: stremler@vt.edu



Rong Tong, Ph.D.


Virginia Tech, Core
Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-8231
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: rtong@vt.edu



Alexandrina Untaroiu, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-3593
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: alexu@vt.edu



Costin D. Untaroiu, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Center for Injury Biomechanics (CIB)
Phone: (540) 231-8997
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: costin@vt.edu



Jill Urban, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 336-716-0947
Location: Wake Forest
Email: jurban@wakehealth.edu



Mark Van Dyke, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-0048
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: mvandyk5@vt.edu



Pamela VandeVord, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (540) 231-1994
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: pvord@vt.edu



Scott Verbridge, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 540-231-6908
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: sverb@vt.edu



Thad Wadas, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Cancer Biology
Phone: (336) 716-9882
Location: Wake Forest
Email: twadas@wakehealth.edu



William D. Wagner, Ph.D., F.A.H.A.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Phone: (336) 716-2134
Location: Wake Forest
Email: wwagner@wfubmc.edu



Vincent Wang, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics
Phone: (540) 231-1771
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: vmwang@vt.edu



Ashley Weaver, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Center for Injury Biomechanics
Phone: (336) 716-0944
Location: Wake Forest
Email: asweaver@wakehealth.edu



Christopher Whitlow, M.D., Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Radiology
Phone: 336-716-7849
Location: Wake Forest
Email: cwhitlow@wakehealth.edu



Abby Whittington, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Materials Science and Engineering & Chemical Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-0665
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: awhit@mse.vt.edu



Christopher Wyatt, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Electrical and Computing Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-6658
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: clwyatt@vt.edu



Yong Xu, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: (540) 558-8977
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: yong@vt.edu



Jason Xuan, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: (571) 858-3151
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: xuan@vt.edu



James Yoo, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)
Phone: (336) 713-7294
Location: Wake Forest
Email: jyoo@wakehealth.edu



Wei Zhang, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Cancer Biology
Phone: 336-713-7508
Location: Wake Forest
Email: wezhang@wakehealth.edu



Dawen Zhao, M.D., Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Primary
Phone: 336-716-2011
Location: Wake Forest
Email: dawzhao@wakehealth.edu



Yizheng Zhu, Ph.D.


School of Biomedical Engineering & Sciences, Core
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: (540) 231-1973
Location: Virginia Tech
Email: yizhu1@vt.edu